3d之家首页

Tango Argentinian Steak House

Claimed
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 4/8
20:00
OR
Order Online

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Improve this listing
Special Diets
Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Steakhouse, Latin, Argentinian
FEATURES
Reservations, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
332
128
29
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
332
128
29
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews empanadas steak morcilla provoleta blood sausage chorizo t bone french fries bread potatoes salad argentinian food side dishes wine list nice atmosphere friday night great dinner
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Yesterday I went to Tango for lunch. I noticed that there was a new option on the “Set Lunch Menu”, the Lamb “Sepulveda”. I like lamb, so I decided to go for it. Ordered a grilled chicken puttanesca salad as appetizer and ratatouille as a...More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
DiningConceptsHK, Public Relations Manager at Tango Argentinian Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rodolfo K, Thank you for visiting Tango and we appreciate your 5-star review! We prepare our steaks and other dishes by heart, as always. And we are glad you enjoyed them :) Regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came for a friend's birthday dinner. The food was amazing, and our waiter Melo really made it a perfect evening. Highly recommended. Especially the melted cheese starter.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?1  
DiningConceptsHK, Public Relations Manager at Tango Argentinian Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bbrandal, Thank you so much for visiting Tango and taking the time to share your comments with us! It was a pleasure reading your wonderful comments and we are pleased that you liked our food and service. Please join us again in the near...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I very rarely get a steak in HK so the bar is set pretty high experience wise. I came for my birthday and I wasn't disappointed with the filet I got. A few places I've been in Asia usually aren't willing to cook a steak...More

Date of visit: July 2019
Helpful?1  
DiningConceptsHK, Owner at Tango Argentinian Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ted C, Thank you very much for the review and we are pleased to read that you had a great dining experience with our selection of food and services. It is important for us to meet our guests' expectation. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 12 February 2020

We enjoyed a lovely meal here . We shared a steak platter ,think it was fillet ,rump and skirt steak and lots of different sauces ,some fries and fresh veg .We asked for the steak cooked medium and it was cooked just right . Didn’t...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
DiningConceptsHK, Owner at Tango Argentinian Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

3d之家首页Dear janegartside, Thank you for visiting Tango and we appreciate your 5-star review! We are thrilled to read that you've relished the food and hospitality. We hope to see you soon, cheers! Regards.

Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

One of the best steaks we’ve ever had. Polite and fast service. All expected boxes ticker. Also had 1 steak on the house which cut down the bill by 400 HKD. Unbelievable and unexpected discount.

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
DiningConceptsHK, Owner at Tango Argentinian Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear Jan P, Thank you for visiting us and for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to read that you've relished the food and hospitality. We hope to see you soon, cheers! Regards.

Reviewed 16 January 2020

呢間係我係中環最喜歡嘅steak house, dinner我未試過, 不過lunch真係好抵食, 一般lunch如burger, pasta等都係百幾蚊, 不過嚟到當然係要食steak, 2百幾蚊食到一塊相當唔錯嘅牛排, 連appetizer同drink, 之前lunch有個calamari salad非常好食, 可惜而家lunch set已經無左

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?
DiningConceptsHK, Owner at Tango Argentinian Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Dear deloidjek, Thank you for visiting Tango and we appreciate your 5-star review! We prepare our steaks and other dishes by heart, as always. And we are glad you enjoyed them :) Regards.

Reviewed 10 January 2020

It is not just about the steaks here (which are great), but the ambiance is special and the service is attentive. Compared to other steak restaurants nearby, the prices are not the most expensive - sadly, there are plenty of over priced steaks elsewhere in...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Nice steak but very small size. I did not find it to be poor qaulity bit not much marbling evident in the cut. Med rare came as rare. Tuna tartare had no spice to it. Great staff and very attentive. Could use more options for...More

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
DiningConceptsHK, General Manager at Tango Argentinian Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear captew, Thank you for visiting Tango and we appreciate your 5-star review! We are thrilled to read that you've enjoyed the food and our hospitality. We hope to see you soon, cheers! Regards.

Reviewed 17 December 2019 via mobile

Casual lunch in Central, good ambiance, a bit pricey and not quite like the taste of argentinean beef.More

Date of visit: August 2019
Helpful?
DiningConceptsHK, General Manager at Tango Argentinian Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Cheuk_trip, Thank you for bringing your comments to our attention and we are sorry to hear about your experience. Please accept my apologies and I will make sure to share your feedback with our team. Please feel free to contact us at for...More

Reviewed 9 December 2019

3d之家首页The food here is great and the fact that it is always busy goes to show that this is a fabulous steakhouse in HK.

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?1  
DiningConceptsHK, General Manager at Tango Argentinian Steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear fmac99, Thank you for visiting Tango and we appreciate your 5-star review! We are thrilled to read that you've enjoyed our selection of food and our hospitality. We hope to see you soon, cheers! Regards.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Central
When people think of Hong Kong, most imagine movies
with famous skyscrapers dominating the skyline. The
area widely known as Central is the major financial
hub and entertainment district, which truly lives up
to the saying, “work hard, play hard.” Bars stay open
late into the night and there just happens to be a
street party every weekend. Although everything seems
to be operating at lightning speed, Central is full of
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Knight on Wyndham Serviced Residence
2 reviews
.06 miles away
The Plaza Lan Kwai Fong
5 reviews
.07 miles away
Ovolo Central
1,002 reviews
.07 miles away
Butterfly on LKF
118 reviews
.07 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
La Brata
344 reviews
.04 miles away
DiVino Wine Bar & Restaurant
400 reviews
.02 miles away
Bombay Dreams
746 reviews
.01 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Tai Kwun
252 reviews
.03 miles away
Kwun Yam Temple (Repulse Bay)
29 reviews
.08 miles away
Opera Gallery Hong Kong
9 reviews
.09 miles away
The Iron Fairies Hong Kong
189 reviews
.02 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
snoopy_ji64
6 September 2017|
Answer
Response from wingmann2017 | Reviewed this property |
no dress code, yes, pork ribeye 298, chicken grilled 218, no seafood main , only appetizers have seafood selection.
0
Votes
I1463FJmichaelr
30 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from gianjoan | Reviewed this property |
No, there is not a private room. In the upper floor there is a terrace for around 20 people. Although it is not specifically a private room, I was there as part of a group of 15 people with no problems.
1
Vote
I1463FJmichaelr
30 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Maukyt | Reviewed this property |
They probably don't have one as it is a quite small place. But they can make very nice setting for bigger groups right in the restaurant :) as we have seen :)
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing