3d之家首页

Sea Containers Restaurant

Claimed
Reserve a Table

Ratings and reviews

#2,108 of 16,751 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence2016 - 2019 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Mentioned in

Location and contact

Improve this listing
About
Designed by visionary Tom Dixon, Sea Containers Restaurant champions seasonal, ingredient-led cooking, with a carefully curated selection of small and large plates designed to be shared. Influenced by the Mediterranean’s rich variety, colour and freshness, our all-day menu is uncompromising on the ingredients you see on your plate.
PRICE RANGE
HK$192 - HK$768
Special Diets
Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
FEATURES
Parking Available, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music
Reviews (1,852)
Filter reviews
1,767 results
Traveller rating
894
417
202
145
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
894
417
202
145
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brunch flatbread padron peppers ceviche crab oysters cod lamb sea bass potatoes pudding our waiter bottomless prosecco mondrian hotel rumpus room south bank st pauls
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whenever I visit a client in London we have lunch and this is one of the better venues. This time was different as it was empty given the current problems worldwide. This though did impact on the high quality of the meals or the excellent...More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Interesting menu, but Have To say wonderful staff really helpful explaining the menu so friendly they made the experience great, bottomless prosecco went down well and never had to ask they were there topping up all the time. Food was good views stunning would recommend...More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Geoffroyortega, Manager at Sea Containers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear penni b, I am glad to read that you enjoyed your bottomless brunch experience with us. Thank you for your feedback. Regards, Geoffroy

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went to Sea Containers as part of a deal with the Old Vic - a £25 sharing menu, with glass of champagne ... and as I was on my own, there was no sharing involved. Initially, the theatre had somehow screwed up the order....More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Geoffroyortega, Assistant Manager at Sea Containers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ratnob, I am happy to read that you enjoying our set menu. I will make sure that I pass your excellent feedback to the waiter. Regards, Geoffroy

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Poor service fair food. Ok to be clear I eat dinner at the bar, snacks on the 12th floor and breakfast at the buffet. None were very impressive. All expensive. And all the worst service I have had in awhile. The bar actually mad me...More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
Seaside829733, Restaurant Manager at Sea Containers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Neil P, Many thanks for your feedback and for taking your time in writing it. I am very sorry that you did not fully enjoy your experience at the different venues of the hotel and mainly in the restaurant. I would also like to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of us booked a table for 7.30pm. We were seated and then left alone for so long my partner had to approach someone to take our order, they were not busy so not sure why this was. The food overall was bland and tasteless...More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?
MaxenceNoize, General Manager at Sea Containers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear diysos63, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I would like first to apologies for the several shortfalls you seemed to have faced. Indeed, it does not correspond to the standards of service we are striving for....More

Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Can’t fault the restaurant and service. Eduardo was a great host and welcomed us warmly and ensured we were happy at all times. The service received by Ishmael was second to none, very helpful and attentive - great guy! Thank you so much for a...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Geoffroyortega, Assistant Manager at Sea Containers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear S A, Thank you for taking your time reviewing us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed an evening at Sea Containers. I will pass on your feedback to the waiter. Regards, Geoffroy

Reviewed 14 February 2020

I have visited this restaurant for a second time and on the last occasion, I have decided to try breakfast. The venue looked busy. However, plenty of emty tables. I have arrived around 8.30 am, I had to wait for about 7-10 min to be...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
Seaside829733, Other at Sea Containers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Dear Amal, Many thanks for reviewing us and for taking your time in writing it. Feedback like yours are taken very seriously and really help us to improve our standards. On the other hand, I am really sorry to read that you did not enjoy...More

Reviewed 4 February 2020

Dinner for 12 in private dining room, sharing plates all around, staff not quite sure what was being served as it was a set " Feast " and we were not sure what had been ordered, overall quality was good and there was plenty to...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Marcoazevedo123, Other at Sea Containers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2020

Dear voproductions, I am happy to se that you enjoyed our decor, and the food. But on the same time a bit disapoited that you felt the staff were not quite sure what was being served, please rest assure that we will be looking at...More

Reviewed 2 February 2020

Went for brunch with friends on a Saturday, the restaurant was busy and had a nice atmosphere with great views. We went for the bottomless brunch, they were very attentive with topping the glasses up and the prosseco itself seemed of good quality. The food...More

Date of visit: February 2020
Helpful?
liana612, Other at Sea Containers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2020

Dear L.Surrey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I do apologies you felt the rushed, however, I am very happy to hear that the food and atmosphere were enjoyable! I do hope to see you back in the...More

Reviewed 31 January 2020

Eat here recently with my colleagues from work. The food was absolutely amazing! Delicious, freshly cooked and freshly prepared. Timing was perfect. Atmosphere of the restaurant was very positive. However, the biggest compliment I can give was to our waiter, he was outstanding! He was...More

Date of visit: January 2020
Helpful?
Geoffroyortega, Assistant Manager at Sea Containers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Burnsfamily_11, Thank you for taking your time reviewing the restaurant. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our food and the service delivered by our lovely waiter. Regards, Geoffroy

View more reviews
Best nearby
Southbank
Big time attractions such as the London Eye and a
thriving theatre scene (compliments of the National
Theatre and the Young Vic) are but a few of the
reasons that Southbank is such a collectively
cherished part of town. With plenty of family friendly
activities and venues lined up along a pedestrianized
river bank between Westminster Bridge and Waterloo
Bridge, visitors can always expect a casual and
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Sea Containers London
4,952 reviews
.01 miles away
Bankside Hotel
192 reviews
.08 miles away
The Hoxton Southwark
189 reviews
.22 miles away
Ibis London Blackfriars Hotel
4,265 reviews
.26 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Pieminister
168 reviews
.14 miles away
Oxo Tower Restaurant, Bar and Brasserie
9,366 reviews
.06 miles away
Pie Minister
76 reviews
.14 miles away
12th Knot
710 reviews
.03 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
The Queen's Walk
181 reviews
.23 miles away
Victoria Embankment Gardens
198 reviews
.19 miles away
Blackfriars Bridge
170 reviews
.15 miles away
Bankside Gallery
49 reviews
.25 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CazTravels2015
24 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DandD321 | Reviewed this property |
Not really ~ it was busy with a relaxed vibe though
0
Votes
riptonkimberley
16 May 2018|
Answer
Response from sallycolby | Reviewed this property |
Smart casual
1
Vote
MaryEllen O
27 July 2017|
Answer
Response from KayGBanbury | Reviewed this property |
Not that I noticed! Smart casual is the norm, if that helps! (The brunch is child friendly/very relaxed...)
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing